Technidyne's Popson Wins TAPPI Award

Todd Popson, CEO & President, of Technidyne Corporation has been awarded the TAPPI Process & Product Quality Division Technical Award and Richard S. Hunter Prize for 2020. This award recognizes outstanding accomplishments and contributions, which have advanced the industry's technology in the area of Process & Product Quality. Popson was nominated by his peers in TAPPI and recognized at a virtual ceremony on June 18, 2020.

Todd Popson has been a member of TAPPI for nearly three decades and is the third person from Technidyne that has won this award. In 1997, the founder of Technidyne Corporation, Jerry Popson, won the award. The following year, George Hagerty, was honored with the award as a member of Technidyne.

The TAPPI Process and Product Quality Division’s mission is to assess and promote process and product quality through continuous improvement and application of state-of-the-art testing, implementation and quality management techniques. The leadership of the committees makes up the Division Council. The P&PQ Division is responsible for ~75% of TAPPI’s Standards. Popson has served stints as Chairman of the Division and the Optical Properties Committee in his time with TAPPI.

Chris Czyryca of Collaborative Testing Services was honored with the 2020 TAPPI Process & Product Quality Division Leadership and Service Award.

54 views0 comments